What happens when my account is deleted?

You are here:
< All Topics
Table of Contents

After deletion, we will permanently deactivate your account, remove the active profile, retire your username, and if requested, remove you from our email lists. We will also permanently delete your account profile and the personal data we use to identify you on our system. Note that there are some exceptions to deletion, as further described in our Privacy Policy (for example, course data will be archived for further research, and records used for financial reporting, audit, and compliance purposes must be retained).